The Virgin Guadalupe…

December 12th is the day to celebrate the Virgin Guadalupe.

She is known in Mexico and Latin America as the Protector of the Unborn,

and a symbol for the Pro-Life Movement.  Children are dressed in their traditional

dress, taken to the church, paraded in front of the statue and then a procession occurs.

...several tiendas are set up and pictures are taken for a price...

…several tiendas are set up and pictures are taken for a price…

..They come in all age ranges...

..They come in all age ranges…

2012 Love Guatemala Dec 13 034

2012 Love Guatemala Dec 13 035

...the Virgin Guadalupe...

…the Virgin Guadalupe…

..oh, please get the mustache on straight..

..oh, please get the mustache on straight..

...sisters....

…sisters….

...daddy, am I pretty???

…daddy, am I pretty???

...family fun...

…family fun…

...a time of celebration for the whole family...

…a time of celebration for the whole family…

2012 Love Guatemala Dec 13 047

...I love bubbles...

…I love bubbles…

...mom where should we go first?

…mom where should we go first?

...love the mustache!...

…love the mustache!…

2012 Love Guatemala Dec 13 054

...a very special princess...

…a very special princess…

...pretty...

…pretty…

...lots of cotton candy...

…lots of cotton candy…

...I am a mini Zorro...

…I am a mini Zorro…

....the sun is very bright...

….the sun is very bright…

...she loves me, she loves me not...

…she loves me, she loves me not…

...look at your picture...

…look at your picture…

...Ok, grandma how much further??

…Ok, grandma how much further??

...very pretty...

…very pretty…

...ah, yes, I am cute!

…ah, yes, I am cute!

..this is good stuff...

..this is good stuff…

“Every child you encounter is a divine appointment.”

Wess Stafford

~ by LUVSENT on December 23, 2012.

Leave a comment